You are here

CONAHP researchers awarded $271,850 FCC grant to implement telehealth

Top Stories

White Coat Ceremony for Graduate Nursing

Congratulations to all students who received their White Coat this semester.

Read More ➝

Funding Award for Dr. Ashkar

Dr. Ziad Ashkar, the Dr. J.

Read More ➝

2019-2020 Outstanding Doctoral Mentor

Dr. Deedra Harrington was chosen as one of the recipients of the 2019-2020 Outstanding Doctoral Mentor Awards.

Read More ➝

Drs. Ziad Ashkar, Deedra Harrington, and Christy Lenahan were awarded funding from the Federal Communications Commission as part of its COVID-19 Telehealth Program. Dr. Ashkar is a Professor in the college and the Director of the University’s Louisiana Center for Health Innovation.  He is the holder of the Dr. Robert J. Rivet Endowed Chair and the Acadian Ambulance Service/BORSF Eminent Scholar Endowed Chair in Health Informatics. Drs. Harrington, the Adrian Vega/BORSF Endowed Professor in Nursing and Lenahan, the SLEMCO/LEQSF Endowed Professor in Nursing are Associate Professors in the Department of Nursing. The objective of the grant is to develop a telehealth network designed to ease the workloads of healthcare professionals in local emergency rooms and urgent care clinics.  Faculty members and nursing students in BSN and NP programs will help screen people for COVID-19 using telehealth platforms.
Read more.