You are here

CONAHP faculty elected

Top Stories

Faculty donate to Food Drive

The College of Nursing and Health Sciences Alumni Committee delivered items collected by faculty during the Thanks f

Read More ➝

Dr. Donna Gauthier was elected Executive Officer of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette Faculty Senate.  As Executive Officer of the Senate, Dr. Gauthier represents university faculty on the University Council which includes the university’s President, Provost, and Vice Presidents among other members.  Dr. Gauthier is the first faculty member from the College of Nursing and Allied Health Professions to be elected Executive Officer of the Senate. Dr. Jennifer Lemoine, the Sheila Ardoin Walsh Endowed Memorial Nursing Professor, was elected Chair of the Graduate Council at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The Graduate Council is comprised of 27 members representing the various colleges of the university.  In consultation with the Dean of the Graduate School, the Council defines policies which govern graduate education at UL Lafayette.